The National Research Management Committee (NRMC) oversees the finance and completion of milestones of all research projects approved by the Regional Research Advisory Committees (RRACs).

It also provides strategic direction to the Regional Research Advisory Committees as requested. Currently it is comprised of  4 industry, 3 CSIRO and 1 government representative:

  • Peter Mayfield: Executive Director, Environment, Energy and Resources (CSIRO)
  • Dr Paul Bertsch: Deputy Director-Science, Land and Water (CSIRO)
  • Mike Grundy: Research Director, Agriculture (CSIRO)
  • Rebecca Pickering: General Manager Production Operations – West (APLNG)
  • Rob Ully: Integrated Gas Environment Manager (Origin)
  • Lucy McKee: Technology and Planning Manager – (QGC)
  • Matthew Sherwell:  Manager Policy & Regulatory Affairs (Santos)
  • Michael Sheldrick: General Manager – Onshore Energy Branch, Resources Division (Department of Industry, Innovation and Science) – Government representative

Dr Damian Barrett, GISERA Director (CSIRO), is the NRMC Chair and has no voting rights.

To ensure independence, the number of votes held by Industry Parties must always equal the number of votes held by CSIRO representatives, with the independent representative having a casting vote. This is achieved by each Industry Party representative applying a National Research Management Committee Multiplication Factor to their vote.

Click the links below to download the meeting communiqués:

Contact us

Have a question? Contact us using our contact form or check out our frequent enquiries.

Contact details